>Mommy’s Big Helper

>Hailey is my big helper … she loves to do dishes with me at the sink, help fold laundry, clean, set the table and help unload the dishwasher. Lately she’s even been helping put Justin down for his nap and bedtime … she sings and prays with him. Yesterday for the first time she fed Sydney her entire bottle all by herself! She has helped sometimes in the past, but this was her first time doing the entire thing. She even sat her up to burp her! I am so thankful that God has provided me with a little girl who loves to serve her Momma amidst my busy season of caring for 3 young children!

2 thoughts on “>Mommy’s Big Helper

  1. >Hailey, you are quite the big helper! I love the picture of you feeding Sydney her bottle! That took a lot of patience to feed her the entire bottle…and Mommy said you even burped her – WOW..you are such a big girl! Mimi is soooo proud of you 🙂 Thanks for bringing mommy joy by being her helper and for being kind to her brother and sister. That’s obeying Jesus too! The Bible says to obey your parents and to be kind!! Great job, Hailey. Isn’t it fun to do what is right? I love you lots and lots! Hope to see you soon. I am blowing you a kiss…..hope it gets to you:* and here’s one for Justin and Sydney too: **, so tell them :)With love – Mimi

  2. >Hailey, I so proud of you. You are such a big help to your mother. Krista is my great helper too. She started when she was young like you…now whe can do lots of things. Keep honoring God with your helpful, obedient heart. Love, Grandma

Leave a Reply

