>baby update.

>Early Monday morning I woke up having some contractions, and eventually they started coming regularly every 5-6 minutes for over an hour. I knew I had a baby appt. later on Monday morning, so I told my doc what was going on and then discovered that I’m 1-2 cm dilated and 50% effaced. So now I’ve been told to “take it easy.” Which for the record is easier said than done. I also seem to have dropped … which means lots of pressure when standing, and even more pressure when lifting, doing stairs, etc. As my doc said, “wow, the head is right there.” I could’ve told you that!

Since we don’t know what we’re having and boys mature slower in the womb, they’d really like me to make it to 37-38 weeks before delivering … and I’m completely on board with that as we know all about what happens when you deliver 5 weeks early! So now I just plan to sit around and do nothing all day … ok, so not really (somehow, with 4 kids that just doesn’t seem too ideal) … but, I do plan to try and take it nice and easy!

I started school last week with Hailey and Justin, so there is plenty of time for me to sit and relax while I help them, listen to them read to me and read to them. It’s really just Callie girl who throws in an interesting twist as she has been a bit grouchy (maybe due to cutting 6 new teeth in less than 3 weeks … now she has 12 teeth)!

So we’d appreciate any prayers on behalf of our growing family …. for baby #5 … particularly that he/she would stay put for at least another couple of weeks. Also, David and Krista’s (Brian’s little sister) wedding is on Aug. 7th, and we’d really like to be in attendence (and be a part of it!) … so that’s another prayer request. You could also pray that the older would kiddos continue to be big helpers and servants to me, peacemakers with each other and that Callie would understand my limitations and be joyful!

And last but not least, I thought I’d end with a little contest. I’m not making any promises as to how great the prize will be for the winner, but it will still be fun! Leave a comment answering the following questions:
1. Are we having a boy or girl
2. What date will he/she be born on
3. How big will he/she be
4. How long will he/she be

I have a feeling these answers could be all over the place … happy guessing!

10 thoughts on “>baby update.

  1. >Here's hoping that you'll be to rest easy. If Callie is anything at all like Aubrey… I can sure feel for you.In all… I know you didn't mean for this to be funny. But when you said to pray that the older ones will be servants… I thought… yeah, I'd be asking for a lotioned foot massage (from them) if and since your feet need to be up. "Cool" for you… fun for them… and they wouldn't hurt anything – I don't think. At least, I'm sure they wouldn't get to aggressive, because I know pregnancy and massages (foot or other) can be tricky. Not 100% the best.I hope you have another boy, too. That's my vote.

  2. >I say Boy, arriving on Aug. 1. 6 lbs 2 oz and 18 inches long.STAY off your feet! šŸ™‚ Use this as an excuse to get some much needed rest, as your going to be needing all your strength!

  3. >The Pittsburgh Hughes family is praying for you and your family, Sarah. May baby #5 wait a little longer to make his/her arrival. And speaking of which, I vote boy, born July 20, 5lb 14 oz (I know you have 'em small…if it were one of mine, it'd already be 7 lb šŸ˜¦ ), 18in long. This baby is precious no matter what or when or how it comes into your family!

  4. >I am voting for a boy, born on your due date and weighing in at a whopping 8lbs. 6oz and 19 inches long. I really hope I win. :)We are praying for you guys.

Leave a Reply

