>Homemade Pumpkin Spice Latte

>I recently made a comment on facebook about how much I’m enjoying (or maybe addicted to) my homemade pumpkin spice lattes. They are the perfect treat when I have some leftover pumpkin from baking pumpkin goodies … which is conveniently something I’ve been doing a lot of recently! Needless to say, there have been many requests for my recipe … so here it is!

Pumpkin Spice Latte
~1 1/2 c. milk and 1 T. instant coffee OR
1 c. milk and 1/2 c. strong brewed coffee
~3 T. pumpkin puree
~1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice
~1/2 tsp. cinnamon
~1 tsp. vanilla
~2 T. sugar

Put all ingredients in blender … if you have a vitamix (or other high powered blender), allow to blend for 5-6 minutes until it’s good and hot.

If making in a regular blender, transfer to a stovetop pan and simmer until it reaches desired temperature.

Pour into mug (or in my case my contigo mug – I like my drinks to stay hot!) and enjoy saving yourself some money …

Better yet, have some TJ’s Candy Cane Joe-Joe’s with your latte …

Now just find yourself a cute baby to snuggle with …

The end.

3 thoughts on “>Homemade Pumpkin Spice Latte

  1. >Pumpkin latte ingredients, check.Contigo mug, check.Cute baby, check.Now all I need to get is the jo-jo's (they'll have to wait for next week's trip to TJ's)!Have a happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

