Silence is Golden …

Except for when it involves my 2 year old, then it is pretty much the opposite.  As you can see from the picture, Emma was rather distraught that I would take a picture (her latest and greatest is to bury her face in her hands and cry her eyes out whenever something doesn’t go her way … so hilarious and dramatic).  As you can also see from the picture, my girlie managed to actually paint one toe nail before deciding it would be more exciting to paint the rest of her body, clothes, and my bathroom instead.  I’m grateful for the privilege that I have to stay at home with my five little blessings, even if some days I want to throw in the towel and do exactly what Emma is doing in this picture!     

Emma 003

3 thoughts on “Silence is Golden …

  1. I am still trying to figure out if this is worse than about a month ago when she found a sharpie marker and took it to our duvet cover, pillow cases, wall, and windowsill. This one felt worse in the moment (grout is not fun to clean!), but I think the sharpie marker disaster took longer to clean up. 🙂

  2. I hadn’t read your blog for awhile, so I was catching up today. Hilarious! I’m sure not at the time, but you will have such fun memories of her childhood! What a character!

Leave a Reply

